A quick entertainment rant

A quick rant:

When I go to a concert, I want to hear the singer sing. I want to hear the music I like so much of theirs on my ipod coming from them live.

Enrique Iglesias is one of my favorite artists. I love Latin music, and I love his voice.

But in concert the other night, he didn’t sing.

Okay, that might be a bit of an exaggeration. He sang a line or two out of every song, before urging the crowd to keep singing so he could run around the stage touching people’s hands and such.

Not once did he sing an entire song, or even, really, half of one, all the way through.

Not. Once.

I so didn’t want to hear a crowd singing. I wanted to hear his beautiful voice, listen to the songs I so enjoy. For the people who got to touch and talk to him, I’m sure it was fabulous. But for the rest of us, waiting to hear the singer we came to hear sing, it was extremely disappointing.

At what point does an entertainer think it’s okay to require £65.00 per ticket and then not bother to sing?

Okay, rant over.

Tomorrow I attend the Gaza Monologues, and I’m hoping for an entirely different experience.

My birthday is coming up, although I keep forgetting. Does anyone know if you can have books other than Amazon books on a Kindle?

I’m afraid that’s all I’ve got at the moment. I’m so glad to be getting folks writing to say they’re coming to the BSB UK event–it’s looking more and more amazing all the time.

Happy weekend, folks.

Song: Don’t let me down by Exhilarate

Book: When Dreams Tremble by Radclyffe

Jump in and give us your words...

